News Blog 29.11.19

It’s Pantomime time this week! All of the children will be enjoying the show ‘Sleeping Beauty’ on Wednesday morning in our school hall. There is no charge for the show this year, we are using our school fund to pay for the show. School fund is always spent directly on the children to benefit them in some way. Thank you for supporting our events where we raise money for the school fund. We are currently collecting 5 pence pieces!

Can we ask for a donation on Friday next week to help towards our Christmas Fair on the 10th December? Could Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and 2 bring in cakes for our café please? Could KS2 bring in any kind of bottle please? This could be a bottle of –

  • Wine
  • Pop
  • Juice
  • Shampoo
  • Washing up liquid
  • Liqueur
  • Spirit
  • Any other bottle you can think of!

Thanks in advance!

Instead of sending Christmas cards to each other, each year the staff donate what they would have spent on cards to ‘Save the Children’ and wear their Christmas Jumpers on Friday 13th December. Would you like to join us? Would your children? Everyone is welcome to join in Christmas Jumper Day – donations collected in the bucket kept at the office.

Finally a reminder that school is closed to children on Thursday 12th December as we are open to the public all day from early morning til late at night as a Polling Station for the General Election.

Dates for your Diaries…..

Tues 3rd December – 9am – Yr2 class assembly – families welcome!

Wed 4th December am – PANTOMIME at school for all children – ‘Sleeping Beauty’!

Wed 4th December – 2.30pm – Yr4 assembly in hall

Thurs 5th Dec – Yr5 Class assembly – **2pm in hall **note change to time!

**CLUBS FINISH**

Fri 6th Dec – non-uniform for cakes donations (EYFS and KS1) and anything in a bottle (KS2) for our Christmas Fair

Tues 10th December – Years 4, 5 and 6 to St Andrew’s Church for the Christmas Story & Winter Fair after school

Wed 11th December – 9am, school hall – Yrs 1, 2, & 3 Christmas singing celebration – parents/carers welcome!

THURS 12th DEC – SCHOOL CLOSED DUE TO POLLING

Fri 13th December – Christmas Lunch and Christmas Jumper Day

Mon 16th December – Choir performance to school – families of our choir welcome!

Tues 17th December – pm EYFS Nativity Show

Wed 18th December – am EYFS Nativity Show

Thurs 19th December – Christmas Parties

Fri 20th December – 1.30pm school closes for Christmas

Mon 6th January 2020 – school reopens

Thurs 16th Jan – 9am – Yr 3 assembly in hall

Fri 14th Feb – school closes for half term

Mon 24th Feb – school reopens

24 – 28 Feb – Year 6 PGL trip

Mon 23rd March– Parent’s Consultations for Yrs 4, 5, 6  – 1.30pm – 5.30pm

Wed 25th March – Parent’s Consultations for Yrs 1, 2, 3 – 1.30pm – 5.30pm

Fri 3rd April – school closes for Easter

Mon 20th April – school reopens

Fri 22nd May – school closes for half term

Mon 1st June – school reopens

Fri 17th July – school closes at 1.30pm for the Summer holidays

1 Comment

  1. bvsameer says:

    Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *